… I love my parents.

They have visited me wherever I have lived around the world. They drove across the country to move me to Florida. They bought a condo in St. Augustine. They support me to its fullest and trust my decisions (I think?). They listen to me and my wild ideas.  They encourage and help me to take chances knowing I will grow and learn whether I succeed or fail.  They laugh with me and make me laugh.  They send hilarious bitmojis.  They buy me good food. They write the sweetest notes in cards. They help me pack (something I seriously cannot do on my own – I would die).  They make me feel like I am so cool and beautiful.  They celebrate my birthday a month early just so they can be there with me. They encourage me, support me and my crazy dreams, they dance and laugh and golf with me, and they legit are two of my very best friends. They let me be me – and accept me fully (or have just given up).  And now they are now helping me move to Europe…. They actually might be the crazy ones.  Pinch me, I seriously have the coolest parents ever.

30th birthday celebration (a month early) in Saint Augustine, Florida! It’s great being almost 30 already.

IMG_6952 IMG_6961 IMG_6999 IMG_6983 IMG_6963 IMG_6964 IMG_6990 IMG_6985 IMG_6987 IMG_6977  IMG_6997 IMG_6993

IMG_6966

And in case you need some Shelala in your life….. which, who doesn’t?  See below. Live life to its fullest.

Leave a Reply

